

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Nations Unies Commission économique pour l'Afrique



DATE:27 November 2019

ECA STAFF UNION ELECTION COUNCIL SUMMARY:

I. PROCESS

- 34 nominations were received from Fourteen (14) Electoral Units out of Fifteen (15) Electoral Units in November 2019. Ten (10) nominations were voided and Ten (10) nominations were subject to Divisional elections in SRO-NA, SPORD, ACS and GPSPD.
- Out of the vetted Divisional and process, 22 Staff Union Council Representatives (attached) were invited to conduct the Bureau elections of the Staff Council and the Staff Executive Council shortly.
- The total number of Staff Union members who were involved in the voting process were 628 members from DOA, OES, GPSPD, MDG, PCKMD, SRO-NA, SRO-WA, SRO-CA SRO-SA, SPROD, ACS, RITD, PSDFD, TCND

Below are the elected officials and alternates for the Staff Council

II. ELECTED STAFF COUNCIL M	EMBERS
-----------------------------	--------

No	Name	Division	Gender	Staff Function	Remarks
1	Agare Kassahun	MDG	Female	Support	Representative
2	Eskedar Bekele	PSDFD	Female	Support	Representative
3	Soteri Gatera	PSDFD	Male	Programme	Representative
4	Ermias Wondie Emiru	KMSS/RLSU	Male	Support	Representative
5	Ibrahim Abdi Djama	PCKMD/PCMS	Male	Programme	Representative
6	Sisay Wudus	PCKMD/PCMS	Male	Support	Representative
7	Nassirou Ba	TCND	Male	Programme	Representative
8	Kidst Belayneh	TCND	Female	Support	Representative
9	Emebet Mesfin	OES	Female	Programme	Representative
10	Keiso Matashene marite	GPSPD	Female	Programme	Alternate
11	Gideon Rutaremwa	GPSPD	Male	Programme	Representative
12	Atkeyelesh Persson	SPORD	Female	Programme	Alternate
12	Hodane A. Youssouf	SPORD	Female	Programme	Representative
14	Getachew Rorisa	SPORD	Male	Support	Representative
15	Zoubir Benhamouche	SRO-NA	Male	Programme	Alternate
16	Aziz Jaid	SRO-NA	Male	Programme	Representative
17	Amal El Korchi	SRO-NA	Female	Support	Representative
18	Omega Asheber	DOA	Female	Support	Representative
19	Messkir Lemma	DOA	Male	Support	Representative
20	Khogali Ali Khogali	ACS	Male	Programme	Representative
21	Meron Kinfemichael	ACS	Female	Support	Representative
22	Nozipho Simelane	RITD	Female	Programme	Representative

Report by: Electoral College of Polling Officers.